BAFTA Nominations – My Predictions

OK so we’ve got about half an hour till the BAFTAs are screened on BBC1 and although the ceremony has already begun and news is coming out of who’s won, I thought I’d quickly share with you my predictions. Below you’ll find both the nominees I believe will win and the nominees I believe deserve to win. However I haven’t included any predictions for Film Not In The English Language, Short Animation, or Short film because, well frankly I haven’t seen any of the nominees in those categories. Anyway read, enjoy, comment. I’ll be back in a couple of hours with the list of winners and a possible rant depending on whether I agree or not with all the winners:

Best Film

I predict: The Artist

I’d like: The Artist

Outstanding British Film

I predict: Tyrannasaur

I’d like: Submarine

Documentary

I predict: Senna

I’d like: Senna

Animated Film

I predict: The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn

I’d like: The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn

Director

I predict: Thomas Alfredson (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy)

I’d like: Martin Scorsese (Hugo)

Original Screenplay

I predict: Midnight In Paris

I’d like: Bridesmaids

Adapted Screenplay

I predict: The Help

I’d like: The Help

Leading Actor

I predict: Gary Oldman (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy)

I’d like: George Clooney (The Descendents)

Leading Actress

I predict: Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady)

I’d like: Michelle Williams (My Week With Marylin)

Supporting Actor

I predict: Jonah Hill (Moneyball)

I’d like: Kenneth Branagh (My Week With Marylin)

Supporting Actress

I predict: Carey Mulligan (Drive)

I’d like: Carey Mulligan (Drive)

Original Music

I predict: The Artist

I’d like: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Cinematography

I predict: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

I’d like: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Editing

I predict: The Artist

I’d like: Senna

Production Design

I predict: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

I’d like: Hugo

Costume Design

I predict: Jane Eyre

I’d like: My Week With Marylin

Make Up and Hair

I predict: The Iron Lady

I’d like: The Iron Lady

Sound

I predict: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

I’d like: The Artist

Special Visual Effects

I predict: Hugo

I’d like: Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Orange Rising Star Award

I predict: Tom Hiddlestone

I’d like: Tom Hiddlestone

Leave a Reply

